Dream away: Bahia, Brasil

Praia Jeribucaçu - Itacaré, Bahia, Brasil  (by Tom Alves)

With the World Cup coming up, Brazil and its tourism opportunities are constantly in the spotlight. And not for nothing, because it is a beautiful country.

I myself have never been to Brazil, but if I see all photos on Pinterest, I can only think that this has to change quickly. The nature is beautiful and green. The beaches are stunning and I can only think of my feet in the sand and a caipirinha in my hand. The people are colorful. On the streets parties spontaneously arise. And the towns are lovely with houses in all kinds of colors.

I can only say, dream away.

Met het WK voetbal in het vooruitzicht, staat Brazilië en haar vakantiemogelijkheden volop in de schijnwerpers. En niet voor niets want het is een prachtig land.

Zelf ben ik nog nooit in Brazilië geweest maar als ik alle foto’s op Pinterest zie dan kan ik alleen maar denken dat daar snel verandering in moet komen. De natuur is prachtig en groen. De stranden zijn adembenemend en ik kan alleen maar denken aan mijn voeten in het zand en een caipirinha in mijn hand. De mensen zijn kleurrijk. Op de straten ontstaan spontaan feestjes. En ook de stadjes ogen liefelijk.

Ik zou zeggen droom even weg dat doe ik ook.

Pelourinho, Salvador da Bahia, Brazil

#Caipirinha #Drink #Vodka #beach #praia #mar #lemon #lemonade #Brazilian #Brazil

Bahia _ Brazil.

Mosquito Waterfall, Bahia - Brazil

Salvador , Bahia, Brazil | Bonfim wish ribbons

Morro de São Paulo - Bahia, Brasil

Salvador de Bahia - Brasil - Grupo OLODUM

Pelourinho - Salvador/Bahia / Brazil

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

