Spice up your food from your own garden

Spring has begun! And that means making the garden ready for a new season. Not a problem for me because for me it is relaxation. Does not sound very exciting or sexy but so be it.

And what I find absolutely great is to use herbs from our own garden for preparing the food. And it’s so simple.

What you need: baskets, potting soil and various spices. Think of basil, thyme and oregano. But you could also use tomatoes, strawberries or Moroccan mint.
Fill the baskets with the potting soil and then put your herbs in it. It will cost you about half an hour. All you then need to do is provide them with a little water and enjoy the herbs from your own garden.

De lente is begonnen! En dat betekent de tuin weer voorjaarsproef maken. Het scheelt voor mij is het ontspanning. Ik vind het heerlijk om als de zon schijnt aan de slag te gaan met mijn schoffel, schep en bezem. Klinkt niet heel opwindend of sexy maar ach dat is dan maar zo.

En wat ik helemaal geweldig vind is om kruiden vanuit de tuin te gebruiken voor het eten. En het is zo simpel.

Wat heb je nodig: manden, potgrond en diverse kruiden. Denk bijvoorbeeld aan basilicum, tijm en oregano. Maar je zou ook kunnen denken aan tomaten, aardbeien of Marokkaanse munt. Vul de manden met de potgrond en zet daarna je kruiden erin. Het kost je ongeveer een half uurtje. Het enige wat je daarna nog moet doen, is zorgen voor een beetje water en bovenal genieten van de kruiden uit je eigen tuin.

Leave a Reply

