Let it be spring!

Gentle Lovely Lamb <3

What makes life so beautiful in the Netherlands? I can make you a whole list. But for me, I guess, right on no. 1, the changing of the seasons. And for me the most beautiful one is the change from winter to spring.

I really love the winter. The cold, bleak winter days. The days when Netherlands turns into a white landscape as the snow falls. Or if it freezes and everyone is under the spell of skating and the Eleven Cities Tour.

But enjoying the winter I usually do really only the first two months (November and December). Actually as Christmas and New Year are over, then it may also be over with winter. But actually it only begins. First, January, February and then throughout the month of March. While I long for the spring on the first of January.

♥ #countrylife #farm

The spring feeling now starts to itch. The sun is gaining strength and the first spring flowers are in my garden. Happiness for me in the spring: the lambs, the ducks, the spring flowers (daffodils, tulips, crocuses ), the nature that slowly turns green, the days are getting longer and I can enjoy the sun more and more. Being outside.

And the best thing? After spring comes the summer. My most favorite season. Can it already be spring?

Danielle

Schattig eendje gefotografeerd in een vijver. Naarden... Zuid-Holland. LouisebyNature

Wat maakt het leven in Nederland zo mooi? Ik kan een heel lijstje voor je maken. Maar voor mij staat, denk ik stipt op nummer 1 de wisseling van de seizoenen. En voor mij is de mooiste van de winter naar de lente.

Ik hou echt van de winter. De koude, gure winterdagen. De dagen als Nederland verandert in een wit landschap als de sneeuw valt. Of als het vriest en iedereen in de ban is van het schaatsen en de Elfstedentocht.

De behagelijke warmte van het binnen zijn. Als het donker en koud is buiten. En ik heerlijk geniet van het binnen zijn. De kaarsjes aan, een goed boek en een glas rode wijn.

Maar het genieten van de winter doe ik meestal echt alleen de eerste twee maanden (lees: november en december). En eigenlijk als kerst en oud & nieuw voorbij zijn dan mag het van mij ook voorbij zijn met de winter. Maar eigenlijk begint het dan pas. Eerst januari, dan februari en dan nog heel de maand maart. Terwijl ik op 1 januari al verlang naar de lente.

Narcissen

Het lentegevoel begint nu echt te kriebelen. ’s Ochtends is het licht als ik van huis ga en ’s avonds ga ik nu in ieder geval niet meer helemaal in het donker naar huis. De zon wint aan kracht en de eerste voorjaarsbloemen staan in de tuin. Wat hou ik van de lente.

Geluk voor mij in de lente: de lammetjes, de eendjes, de voorjaarsbloemen (narcissen, tulpen, krokussen), de natuur die langzaam groen kleurt, de dagen die langer worden en ik steeds meer kan genieten van de zon. Het buiten zijn. En weten dat na de lente de zomer komt. Mijn meest favoriete seizoen.

Was het alvast maar lente….

5 thoughts on “Let it be spring!

  1. Hello
    I came here from your link shared on Linked in
    I really enjoy spring and love this season
    I really liked the pictures ,,,, Spring is very special to everyone as you know that there are many festivals going around the world in spring and specially students are happy to have their break..
    Thank you for nice share.

Leave a Reply

